条款及细则

产品价格报价: 

报价的有效期为30天(除非报价另有说明),并且必须采用书面形式。然而, 这 贝托利尼 母公司MITY Inc.(以下简称Bertolini), 有权取消,撤回,撤销,撤销,废止, 或随时取消报价或报价。印刷价格(如价格表,目录中的价格,不包括 q注意)如有更改,恕不另行通知。 

下订单/验证报价:

只有在以下情况下才能接受订单:1)该组织授权人员的报价单签名副本; 2) Ť他按规定的条件在签字的报价单上存入付款; 3) 一种 这些条款和条件的副本,由组织的授权人员签署,确认已被阅读并接受。   

此报价仅对所列条款有效 在这些条款中, 和条件。联系方式或 运送到 信息,型号,数量,表面处理,织物, 或必须在报价单上注明选项,并将其视为 还价 Bertolini可能会接受您的同意。将发出反映更改的新报价,并取代之前的任何报价或采购订单。您订单中与报价条款和本条款与条件不一致的任何条款均不会成为合同的一部分。  

订单在被接受后是不可取消且不可协商的。所有信贷订单必须先经过信贷审批 存在 公认。 Bertolini报价和条款与条件取代了采购订单中的任何条款。未经各方授权代理商书面许可,不得修改,修改或废除本合同。 

所有Bertolini椅子上使用的组件均经过专门设计,符合防火规范CAL-117或CAL-117-2013。客户有责任按照当地和州的法规和规定使用和存储这些产品,并在收到并签署报价之前,将已批准的当地和州的法规和规定传达给Bertolini Inc.。 

订单确认: 

接受订单后,将以工厂预计的发货日期发送确认。客户负责 为了 读ing 并确认ing 所有订单规格和发货日期s. 

订单条款,保证金,免责条款: 

除非报价中另有规定,否则条款为50%保证金和50%装运前应付款。 $2,000以下的订单或计划在不到4周内发货的紧急订单应预付100%。 Bertolini保留对货物的所有权,直到买方履行义务为止 全部 他/她/它在合同下的义务。   

特殊条款必须事先获得批准,并在签名后的报价中注明。确保在适用的情况下全额支付与该订单有关的所有销售和使用税,是买方的全部责任。如果将来在任何时候,Bertolini被要求代表买方缴纳营业税,则买方将有责任偿还Bertolini所缴纳的税款。拥有符合免税条件的订单的客户必须填写“转售证明”表格或“销售和使用免税”表格或同等文件,并随报价一起退回。所有存款支票必须包含电话 支票的备忘部分上的已签名报价中的编号,以确保正确记入您的帐户。否则可能会延迟您的订单发货。所有NSF(不充分 资金)或停止付款支票会导致$50.00的服务费添加到您的帐户余额中。 NSF的还款需要经过认证的 查看 或银行本票。任何具有 一种 NSF没有资格获得COD,必须在发货前全额付款。所有付款均以U表示.小号. 仅美元 并成为 在U上绘制.小号. 银行 或信用合作社. 

更改订单: 

所有变更(变更单s)必须以书面形式提交,并且必须经过Bertolini的批准。当更改任何订单上的型号,结构或任何选项时,将需要为每个销售订单支付$150.00的管理费。当减少 数字 椅子或更换面料,顾客s 将需要购买所有面料s 订购该工作。订单提交生产后,将无法对订单进行任何更改。 

取消政策: 

一般来说, 椅子按规格制造 由客户提供 关于织物的颜色和选项。这使得椅子很难卖给他人。因此,如果客户必须取消订单,则客户是100%,负责订单的美元金额,包括所产生的所有运费。如果购买的椅子是有货的,已经建造好的,并且客户必须取消订单,则除了所有运费(包括从现场返回船上的运费)外,还将向客户收取20%的补货费。椅子必须保持原包装,才能在Bertolini工厂接受。 

过去的付款: 

未按协议条款支付的余额将按每月1.75%(21% APR)进行评估。如果未能付款导致外部机构或律师收取了逾期款项,则客户应支付此过程中产生的所有收取费用,包括律师费。直到 这 已收到全额付款,所有产品均为Bertolini的财产,可以随意索赔。未能支付全部发票无效 所有的 贝托利尼的 产品保修和责任。 

订购: 

如果您生产面料的工厂停止生产面料,或者公司淘汰了,那么Bertolini将努力为您提供各种面料替代品,其价格应尽可能接近原始购买价格。重新订购时,请注意,尽管您的新面料和面漆虽然相同,但可能与您最初购买的面料和上衣不完全匹配。在整理过程中,由于磨损,紫外线等原因,织物会在椅子的使用寿命中自然褪色 氧化 随着时间的推移。任何升级 这 由于这种变化,面料将由买方负责。 

特殊订单: 

Bertolini将审查对我们当前产品的特定修改和/或特殊功能的所有要求。审查过程将由Bertolini进行。如果请求被接受,则将通知客户适用于该订单的适用工程成本,工装成本或设置成本。 

运输和卸载: 

椅子通常发货, 包裹, 并叠放10高12把椅子。客户需要手推车和足够的人员来卸下椅子并将椅子搬入他们的设施。 

第一条: 

样品椅不是  第一篇文章。样品绝不会对所售商品产生任何保证或承诺。 贝托利尼的 研发团队将不断提高产品质量,并保留在不另行通知的情况下不断进行制造改进的权利。   

需要的客户  第一篇文章可以向Bertolini索取。要求的第一条将以$100的价格发送 每 COM(客户自备材料). 仅在批准一码客户样品的布料(必须指明花样方向)后,才能接受COM订单。批准后,根据面料的不同,每把椅子的折扣最高为$3.00,您的工厂代表将致电要求完成订单所需的码数。 

交货时间和交货日期: 

贝托利尼 在满足客户截止日期方面有很长的记录。交货日期是估算值, 他们 仅在报价的交货期48小时内下订单时,才是准确的预测。预计的交货日期并不代表对贝托利尼的保证。所有变更单将影响交货日期。 Bertolini对任何损失,成本,费用,债务或义务不承担任何责任s 因提前期或交货日期而交货的结果, 也不会以任何方式要求Bertolini赔偿,补偿,偿还或支付在交货期或交货日期后交货所引起,遭受或承受的任何费用。 

优先/紧急订单: 

所有需要特定交货日期的订单均被考虑 p里约/[R快点优先事项/[R紧急订单的最低订购金额为$250或 一种 每把椅子费用$1.75-以较大者为准。贝尔托利尼将竭尽全力见面 p里约/[R赶订单截止日期。在报价截止日期前未完成的订单将被退还 上述 费用。 

货运承运人,损坏索赔: 

所有国内订单均为FOB Bertolini工厂。 Bertolini代表客户精心选择独立货运公司并与之签约。损害d 由于运输而产生的索赔必须在标明的位置上详细说明(包括数量)。 提货单。 问题应该是出口 10个工作日内到达Bertolini。 Bertolini对这些运营商的行为或服务水平不承担任何责任。所有国际订单均为FCA Bertolini Incoterms®2010。国际客户负责运输成本和安排,费用由客户承担。 

客户延迟发货: 

Bertolini不负责存储或保存任何货物。准备就绪时,所有订单均已发货。 如果 顾客s 是 尚未准备好接受订单的顾客,存放椅子是客户的责任。是“第三方”或“w患病的 C全部”需要在三个工作日内提取。如果及时通知,Bertolini会将椅子运送到其他存放位置(产生的费用将由客户承担)。如果客户要求Bertolini存放任何椅子 时期 在三个工作日后,Bertolini保留收集存储并将这些存储费用添加到最终发票中的权利. 小号每月不得少于$100或每把椅子每月$1.00-以较大者为准。 如需客户服务,请致电MITY Inc.的教堂销售部门。 (贝托利尼的母公司)在 800-738-0113星期一至星期五 之间 7:00 AM  太平洋标准时间下午4:00。 

拒绝或退回的货件: 

拒绝接受产品s 从 一种 承运人不能缓解 一种 的购买者 这 付款责任。必须在发货前付款。如果 这 交付 一种 产品被拒绝, 这 客户将把他们的货物退回工厂,并且客户将承担所有仓储费 以及所有产生的额外运费 因此 的回报。 f只有在经过认证的客户的款项全额支付之后,才能进行最终装船 查看, 出纳支票, 或电汇。 

有缺陷的产品: 

如果 收到的 产品有缺陷,并且有COD余额,请在交货时支付全部COD金额。客户必须在 提货单 货物有任何损坏,并将问题报告给Bertolini 在10个工作日内。大多数病例可以在2周内解决。贝尔托利尼对在货运时造成的损坏不承担任何责任 命令 和 经过 第三方承运人。 

产品质量保证: 免责声明:上述保证代替所有其他明示或暗示的保证,包括但不限于针对特定目的的适销性和适用性的暗示保证。 

Impressions系列PEW堆垛椅: 

有限终身保修:印象系列 卡尔ies 有限的终身结构保证 C防止框架失灵, 25年涵盖 Flex-F它聚合物座基础和 Ërgo-伏特 聚合物背面粉底,防止过度分解的泡沫, 以及滑行和堆叠按钮, 从流失。加, 所有其他非穿戴式组件,以防在正常使用下发生故障。 

MILLENNIA系列PEW堆垛椅: 

有限终身保修:千年 小号埃里斯·卡尔ies 终身有限保修 这 钢框架防止框架损坏和 一种 25一年的结构性保修,涵盖 Ërgo-伏特 聚合物背, 基础, 滑行。另外, 堆叠按钮在正常使用下不会脱落。有一个20泡沫提供一年的保修,以防止其过度破裂,而所有其他不可磨损的部件,在正常使用下均不存在任何故障。 

ESSENTIALS系列PEW堆垛椅: 

终身有限保修:基本要点 小号埃里斯 卡尔ies 有限的终身保修,涵盖钢框架以防止框架故障, 包括滑行和堆叠按钮, 在正常使用下不会脱落。其他带有10个零件的零件一年的保修包括防止过度破裂的泡沫,以及所有其他在正常使用下不会发生故障的非耐磨部件。 

此报价中列出了由BERTOLINI制造的所有其他椅子: 

此报价中列出的Bertolini制造的所有其他椅子均具有钢框架的有限终身保修,以防止在正常使用下出现框架故障。 贝托利尼 独家2-磅 座位泡沫是必要的 为了 25年和标准1.8-磅 商业级泡沫的保质期为20年,以防止过度破裂。全部 Ø其他组件包括 这 除上述材料和工艺外, 随着 这 以下列出的可穿戴组件的保修期限为5年。 

未覆盖可穿戴组件: 

“有限使用寿命”中未涵盖的可穿戴组件 保固范围 包括室内装潢和室内装潢治疗  接缝,框架完成es 包括擦痕,以及在户外弄脏或使用时座椅泡沫。 

可穿戴组件覆盖率:  

内饰: 内饰处理和织物均受相应纺织品制造商提供的保证。  

框架完成: 保证标准框架光洁度 为了 防剥落5年,PEËling, 或正常使用下的制造商缺陷。  

座椅泡沫: w ^如上面列出的每个椅子系列所述,从大于原始形状的90%分解中可以得到保证。  

替代品: 贝托利尼(FOB Bertolini Factory Chino)可以选择维修或更换在保修期内任何由贝托利尼(Bertolini)损坏的框架或零件。 

美国大陆以外发货的椅子的保修限制: 

全部 F阿比里奇 w上述保证仅适用于在美国大陆范围内运送的椅子。运往当地的椅子的紫外线辐射指数要高于美国本土(例如但不限于加勒比海,中美洲,南美,非洲,南亚等地区), 和南太平洋)可能 享有1年或更短的减少的织物保修。美国大陆以外的客户应联系Bertolini保修  维修部门收到适用于其特定面料的面料保修的验证 之内 他们的特定语言环境。 

除非卖方在货物交付后十(10)个工作日内收到买方书面指称的违约通知,否则买方不得要求其违反有关货物的任何担保的索赔,或者如果不能合理地违反担保规定,则将予以禁止在货物交付后的十(10)个工作日内,在实际发现所谓的违反担保规定的十(10)个工作日之内或可以合理地发现违反担保规定的十(10)个工作日内发现的-或者 以较早者为准。此项保修的任何除外条款都将在已签署的客户报价单上列出。 

保修不适用于任何已更改,滥用或疏忽的产品。  贝托利尼 保修仅限于抵用或更换有缺陷的物品。本保修条款下的责任不得超过有缺陷物品的购买价格。除非双方书面修改并签署,否则Bertolini提供的报价中包含的,由客户签署的本协议以及这些条款和条件应理解为双方之间的完整且排他性协议,取代所有口头或书面协议双方之间的先前协议以及与本协议主题有关的所有其他通讯,包括销售人员的声明。没有Bertolini的员工, 除了Bertolini的官员, 被授权做任何保证 要求 除了本协议中规定的内容。 

的局限性 补救措施: BERTOLINI在任何情况下均不对基于违反保修,违反合同,疏忽大意,严格的侵权行为或任何其他法律理论的任何特殊,偶发或继发性损害负责。贝洛里尼概不负责,包括但不限于, 亏损; 节省或收入损失; 产品使用或任何相关设备成本的损失; 任何替代设备,设施或服务的成本,停机时间;第三方的索赔,包括客户;和财产损失。此限制不适用于违反所有权担保和对侵权的损害,也不适用于人身伤害索赔。 

本协议不得解释为赞成或反对本协议的任何一方。如果本协议的任何条款,约定或条件被具有管辖权的法院裁定为无效或无法执行,则本协议的其余条款应具有全部效力和效力,并应 在 绝不受影响,受损或无效。在作出这种决定的情况下,双方同意真诚协商以修改本协议,以尽可能接近其初衷和目的。在法律允许的范围内, 双方放弃任何法律条文,以使其在任何方面均被禁止或无法执行。 

本协议应受加利福尼亚州法律的解释和管辖,如同 进入 并完全在加利福尼亚州内演出。为执行本协议而采取的任何行动均应在加利福尼亚州的圣贝纳迪诺县提起。

Terms & Conditions

PRODUCT PRICE QUOTES: 

Quoted prices are valid for 30 days (unless otherwise stated on quote) and must be in writing. However, the Bertolini parent company, MITY Inc. (henceforth referred to as Bertolini), has the right to cancel, withdraw, revoke, rescind, annul, or void the quote or quoted price at any time. Printed prices (as in price lists, catalogs, excluding quotes) are subject to change without notice. 

PLACING ORDERS/VERIFYING QUOTES:

Orders will only be accepted if accompanied by: 1) A signed copy of the quote by an authorized officer of the organization; 2) The deposit payment as specified in the stated terms on the signed quote; 3) A copy of the these Terms and Conditions signed by an authorized officer of the organization acknowledging that they have been read and accepted.   

The quote is valid only upon the terms set forth and, in these Terms, and Conditions. Any changes in contact or ship-to information, model, quantity, finish, fabric, or options must be noted on the quote and will be considered as a counteroffer by you which Bertolini may accept. A new quote will be issued reflecting the changes and will supersede any prior quotes or Purchase Orders. Any terms in your order that are not identical with the terms of the quote and these Terms and Conditions will not become part of the contract.  

Orders are non-cancelable and non-negotiable after they have been accepted. All credit orders are subject to credit approval before being accepted. Bertolini quote and Terms and Conditions supersede any terms in a Purchase Order. This contract may not be modified, amended, or rescinded except in writing, signed by authorized agents of all parties. 

Components used in all Bertolini chairs are specifically designed to meet fire code CAL-117 or CAL-117-2013. It is the customers’ responsibility to use and store these products in compliance with local and state codes and regulations, and to communicate approved local and state codes and regulations to Bertolini Inc. prior to receiving and signing a quote. 

ORDER ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS: 

Upon acceptance of an order, an acknowledgement will be sent with a factory estimated ship date. Customers are responsible for reading and confirming all order specifications and ship dates. 

ORDER TERMS, DEPOSITS, EXEMPTIONS: 

Terms are 50% deposit, 50% due prior to shipment unless otherwise specified on the quote. Orders under $2,000 or rush orders scheduled to ship in less than 4 weeks shall be 100% prepaid. Bertolini retains title to the goods until the buyer performs all his/her/its obligations under the contract.   

Special terms must be pre-approved and indicated on the signed quote. It is the buyer’s full responsibility to ensure that all sales and use taxes in connection with this order are fully paid where applicable. If at any time in the future, Bertolini is required to pay sales tax on behalf of the buyer, the buyer will be liable to repay Bertolini for the tax paid. Customers with orders which are eligible for sales tax-exemption must fill out a “Resale Certificate” form or “Sales and Use Tax Exemption” form or equivalent documentation and return it with the quote. All deposit checks must include the phone number from the signed quote on the memo portion of the check to ensure proper credit to your account. Failure to do so may delay shipment of your order. All NSF (Non Sufficient Funds) or Stop Payment checks received will result in a service charge of $50.00 added to your account balance. Re-payment for NSFs requires a certified check or cashier’s check. Any order that has a NSF will not be eligible for C.O.D. and must be paid in full before shipment. All payments are to be in U.S. dollars only and to be drawn on a U.S. bank or credit union. 

CHANGE ORDERS: 

All changes (Change Orders) must be submitted in writing and are subject to the approval of Bertolini. When changing model numbers, fabric or any options on any order, a $150.00 administration fee per sales order will be required. When decreasing the number of chairs or changing the fabric, customers will be required to purchase all fabrics ordered for the job. Once an order is submitted for production, no changes to the order may be made. 

CANCELLATION POLICY: 

Generally, chairs are built to specifications provided by the customer regarding fabric color and options. This makes the chair difficult to sell to others; therefore, if an order must be canceled by the customer, the customer is 100% responsible for the dollar amount of the order including all freight expense incurred. In the event the chair purchased was in-stock, already built, and the customer must cancel their order, the customer will be charged a 20% restocking fee in addition to all freight expense including return freight to the ship from location. Chairs must be in their original packaging to be accepted at the Bertolini factory. 

PAST DUE PAYMENTS: 

Balances not paid within the agreed terms will be assessed at 1.75% per month (21% APR). If failure to pay results in an outside agency or an attorney to collect past due funds, the customer shall pay all collection costs, including attorney’s fees, incurred in the process. Until the payment in full has been received, all products remain the property of Bertolini and can be claimed at will. Failure to pay the entire invoice invalidates all of Bertolini’s product warranties and liabilities. 

REORDERS: 

In the event the mill in which your fabric was manufactured discontinues a fabric, or the company becomes obsolete, Bertolini will strive to provide you with a selection of fabric alternatives, priced as closely as possible to your original purchase price. When reordering, please also be aware that your new fabric and finish, although the same, may not match exactly to your original purchase. Fabric naturally fades over the lifespan of a chair, due to wear, UV, etc., while finishes oxidize over time. Any upgrades in the fabric due to this change will be the responsibility of the buyer. 

SPECIAL ORDERS: 

Bertolini will review all requests for specific modifications and/or special features to our current products. The review process will be conducted by Bertolini. If the request is accepted, the customer will be notified as to the applicable engineering cost, tooling cost, or set up cost that will apply to the order. 

SHIPPING & OFFLOADING: 

Chairs are normally shipped, wrapped, and stacked 1012 chairs high. Customers are required to have hand-trucks and adequate personnel to off-load and move chairs into their facility. 

FIRST ARTICLES: 

A sample chair is NOT the first article. A sample in no way creates any warranty or promise with respect to goods sold. Bertolini’s research and development team is constantly improving the quality of its products and reserves the right to make ongoing manufacturing improvements without notice.   

Customers who need the first article can request one from Bertolini. Requested First Articles will be sent at a cost of $100 per COM (CUSTOMER’S OWN MATERIAL). COM orders will only be accepted after the approval of a one-yard sample of the customer’s fabric (pattern direction must be indicated). Upon approval, orders will be discounted up to $3.00 per chair depending on fabric, and your factory representative will call to request the amount of yardage necessary to complete the order. 

LEAD-TIMES & DELIVERY DATES: 

Bertolini has a long track record of meeting customer deadlines. Delivery dates are estimates and they are accurate forecasts only if an order is placed within 48 hours of a quoted lead-time. A FORECASTED DELIVERY DATE DOES NOT IMPLY A GUARANTEE ON BEHALF OF BERTOLINI. All change orders will affect delivery dates. Bertolini is not liable for any damages, costs, expenses, debt, or obligations incurred as a result of delivery after lead-times or delivery dates, nor will Bertolini be required in any way to compensate, recompense, reimburse, or pay for anything incurred, suffered, or sustained as a result of delivery after lead-times or delivery dates. 

PRIORITY/RUSH ORDERS: 

All orders requiring a specific delivery date are considered priority/rush. Priority/rush orders are subject to a $250 minimum or $1.75 per chair feewhichever is greater. Bertolini will make every effort to meet priority/rush order deadlines. Orders not completed by quoted deadlines are subject to a refund of the above-mentioned fees. 

FREIGHT CARRIERS, DAMAGE CLAIMS: 

All domestic orders are FOB Bertolini Factory. Bertolini carefully selects and contracts with independent freight carriers on behalf of its customers. Damaged claims due to shipping must be indicated in detail (including quantity), on the Bill of Lading. Problems should be reported to Bertolini within 10 working days. Bertolini is not responsible for the actions or service levels of these carriers.  All international orders are FCA Bertolini Incoterms® 2010. International customers are responsible for shipping costs and arrangements at customers’ expense. 

CUSTOMER DELAYED SHIPPING: 

Bertolini is not responsible for storing or holding any shipments. All orders are shipped when ready. If customers are not ready to accept their order, it is the customer’s responsibility to store the chairs. Orders that are either “third party” or “will call” need to be picked up within three working days. Bertolini will ship chairs to an alternate storage location if notified in time (cost incurred will be charged to the customer). In the event the customer requires Bertolini to store chairs for any period beyond three working days, Bertolini reserves the right to collect storage and add these storage fees to the final invoice. Storage fees will be no less than $100 per month or $1.00 per chair per monthwhichever is greater. For customer service, call the church sales division of MITY Inc. (the parent company of Bertolini) at 800-738-0113 Monday through Friday between 7:00 am and 4:00 pm Pacific Standard Time. 

REFUSED OR RETURNED SHIPMENTS: 

Refusal to accept products from a carrier does not relieve purchaser of the responsibility for payment. Final payment must be made prior to shipment. If the delivery of a product is refused, the customer will have their shipment returned to the factory and the customer will be responsible for any storage fees and all additional freight incurred as a result of the return. The final shipment will not be made until the customer’s account is paid in full by certified check, cashier’s check, or wire transfer. 

DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS: 

If the received products are defective, and there is a COD balance, please pay the entire COD amount at the time of delivery. The customer must indicate on the Bill of Lading any damage to the shipment and report the problem to Bertolini within 10 working days. Most cases can be resolved within 2 weeks. Bertolini is not responsible for damage caused in freight on will call orders and by 3rd party carriers. 

PRODUCT WARRANTY: DISCLAIMER of WARRANTY: THE FOREGOING WARRANTIES ARE IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. 

IMPRESSIONS SERIES PEW STACKING CHAIRS: 

Limited Lifetime Warranty: The Impressions Series carries a limited lifetime structural warranty covering the steel against frame failure, 25 years covering the Flex-Fit polymer seat foundation and Ergo-V polymer back foundation, and the foam against excessive breaking down, as well as glides and stack-buttons, from dislodging. Plus, all other NON-WEARABLE components against failure under normal use. 

MILLENNIA SERIES PEW STACKING CHAIR: 

Limited Lifetime Warranty: The Millennia Series carries a limited lifetime warranty covering the steel frame against frame failure and 25year structural warranty covering the Ergo-V polymer back, foundation, and glides. Plus, the stack-buttons from dislodging under normal use. There is a 20year warranty on the foam against excessive breaking down and on all other NON-WEARABLE components against failure under normal use. 

ESSENTIALS SERIES PEW STACKING CHAIRS: 

Limited Lifetime Warranty: The Essentials Series carries a limited lifetime warranty covering the steel frame against frame failure, including glides and stack-buttons, from dislodging under normal use. Other components which carry a 10year warranty include foam against excessive breaking down, and all other NON-WEARABLE components against failure under normal use. 

ALL OTHER CHAIRS MANUFACTURED BY BERTOLINI LISTED ON THIS QUOTE: 

All other chairs manufactured by Bertolini listed on this quote carry a steel frame limited lifetime warranty against frame failure under normal use. Bertolini’s exclusive 2-pound seat foam is warranted for 25 years and the standard 1.8-pound commercial grade foam is warranted for 20 years against excessive breakdown. All other components including the materials and workmanship, other than those mentioned above, along with the wearable components listed below, are warranted for 5 years. 

WEARABLE COMPONENTS NOT COVERED: 

Wearable components not covered in the “Limited Lifetime Warranties include upholstery and upholstery treatments such as seams, frame finishes including rub marks, and the seat foam when soiled or used outdoors. 

WEARABLE COMPONENTS COVERAGE:  

UPHOLSTERY: Upholstery treatments and fabrics are subject to warranties offered by the respective textile manufacturer.  

FRAME FINISH: Standard frame finishes are warranted for 5 years against flaking, peeling, or manufacturer defect under normal use.  

SEAT FOAM: Warranted as noted in each chair series listed above from breaking down greater than 90% of its original shape.  

REPLACEMENT: Any frame or part found to be defective by Bertolini while under warranty will be repaired or replaced, at the option of Bertolini, FOB Bertolini Factory Chino. 

WARRANTY LIMITATIONS ON CHAIRS SHIPPED OUTSIDE OF THE CONTINENTAL UNITED STATES: 

All fabric warranties stated above apply only to chairs shipped within the Continental United States. Chairs shipped to locales with UV-Radiation indexes higher than those recorded in the Continental United States (such as, but not limited to, areas of the Caribbean, Central America, South America, Africa, South Asia, and the South Pacific) may be subject to reduced fabric warranties of 1 year or less. Customers outside the Continental United States should contact the Bertolini Warranty and Repair Department to receive verification of the fabric warranty that applies to their specific fabric within their specific locale. 

A buyer’s claim of breach of any warranty concerning the goods will be barred unless the seller receives written notice of the alleged breach from the buyer within ten (10) working days after the delivery of the goods or, if breach of warranty could not be reasonably discovered within ten (10) working days of the delivery of the goods, within ten (10) working days after the actual discovery of the alleged breach of warranty or within ten (10) working days after the breach of warranty could have reasonably been discovered—or whichever is earlier. Any exclusion to this warranty will be listed on the signed customer quote. 

Warranties do not apply to any product which has been altered, subjected to misuse, or negligence.  Bertolini’s warranty is limited to credit or replacement of the defective item. Liability under this warranty shall not exceed the purchase price of the defective item. Unless modified in writing and signed by both parties, this agreement, as contained in the quote provided by Bertolini and signed by the customer, and these Terms and Conditions are understood to be the complete and exclusive agreement between the parties, superseding all oral or written prior agreements and all other communications between the parties relating to the subject matter of this agreement, including statements made by salespersons. No employee of Bertolini, except an officer of Bertolini, is authorized to make any warranty claims in addition to those made in this agreement. 

LIMITATIONS OF REMEDIES: IN NO EVENT WILL BERTOLINI BE LIABLE FOR ANY SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES BASED ON BREACH OF WARRANTY, BREACH OF CONTRACT, NEGLIGENCE, STRICT TORT, OR ANY OTHER LEGAL THEORY. DAMAGES THAT BERTOLINI WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO, LOSS OF PROFITS; LOSS OF SAVINGS OR REVENUE; LOSS OF THE USE OF THE PRODUCT OR ANY ASSOCIATED EQUIPMENT COST OF CAPITAL; COST OF ANY SUBSTITUTE EQUIPMENT, FACILITIES, OR SERVICES, DOWNTIME; THE CLAIMS OF THIRD PARTIES, INCLUDING CUSTOMERS; AND INJURY TO PROPERTY. THIS LIMITATION DOES NOT APPLY TO DAMAGE CAUSED BY BREACH OF THE WARRANTY OF TITLE AND AGAINST INFRINGEMENTS OR TO CLAIMS FOR PERSONAL INJURY. 

This agreement shall not be construed in favor of or against any party hereto. If any of the provisions, covenants, or conditions of the Agreement are held by a court of competent jurisdiction to be invalid void or unenforceable, the remaining provisions of the Agreement shall be in full force and effect and shall in no way be affected, impaired, or invalidated. In the event of such determination, the parties agree to negotiate in good faith to modify this agreement to fulfill as closely as possible the original intent and purposes thereof. To the extent permitted by law, the parties waive any provisions of law that render any provision hereof prohibited or unenforceable in any respect. 

This agreement shall be interpreted and governed by the laws of the state of California as if entered and wholly performed within the state of California. Any action brought to enforce this agreement shall be brought in the County of San Bernardino in California.